Salon Video Prize 11

7 April - 30 April 2011

. The Salon Video Prize 2011 is produced by Matt Roberts Arts as part of our commitment to offer exposure to this greatly underrepresented medium and develop new audiences for film and video work.

The Salon Art Prize featured 9 artists handpicked by a panel of prominent art experts and exhibited at MRA Project Space on Vyner Street, East London

This year's selection panel consisted of:
Lisa Panting, Director, Picture This
Paul Rooney, Video Artist.

The participating artists are:
Lisa Byrne, Nicky Coutts Rebecca Davies, Valentina Ferrandes, Lindsay Foster, Johanna Lecklin, and Luisa Mota, Mario Pfeifer and Stina Wirfelt.

Mario Pfeifer has been chosen to win the Selectors' Prize of £1000.

To download a copy of the exhibition catalogue click here

Top: Louisa Mota ' Perception is Wild'

© Matt Roberts Arts 2010